Puff Puff in 3 Minutes (VIDEO)

Making this video made me so emotional. My late “Aunty” taught me how to make puff puff when I was a lot younger. She always made them perfectly. Not too sweet. Not bland. And a perfect ball shape. I never taught I’d be able to make them the way she did. I’m still not there yet, but with some more practice, I’ll be making puff puff like a pro, like Aunty Patience.

Memories flooded my mind as I edited the video. The last one being the time I had what we thought was chicken pox (ended up being measles). My mom traveled for work, and Aunty Patience stayed in our house to take care of me. She rubbed calamine lotion all over my body, made sure I ate properly, even took me to the market to get my hair braided. She told me stories, we laughed together, and bonded. I became very fond of her.

Things started getting better for us all. She bought her first car, and never got to drive it. Before I had time to say good-bye, she left me. It’s crazy how it’s been so many years but it still hurts. God knows best.

Here’s what you’ll need to make puff puff

Flour (3 cups), Sugar (1.5 cups), Nutmeg (2 tablespoons), Rapid Rise Sugar (2 sachets), Warm Water (1.5 cups)

Here’s a video tutorial

 

 

2 thoughts on “Puff Puff in 3 Minutes (VIDEO)

  1. Celeste says:

    First off I would like to say terrific blog! I had a quick
    question that I’d like to ask if you don’t mind. I was
    curious to know how you center yourself and clear your mind
    before writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts
    out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like
    the first 10 to 15 minutes are usually lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?
    Kudos!

    Like

    • Adamara says:

      Hi Celeste! Thanks for your comment!
      Here’s my honest answer: I don’t really have a method. I create posts whenever I feel inspired or something pops into my head. There’ve definitely been times where I sit in front of my laptop and nothing comes to mind. What I do then is, shut off my laptop and do something else (watch TV, surf the web, etc.), and when I’m able to focus again, I give it another try.
      I hope this helps! Good luck! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

