Inspired by Chef Nonye (Video Recipe)

I got back from my trip home on Friday.

Jet-lagged and exhausted from my journey, I stayed in bed all day. At about noon, she knocked on my door. I was super excited to see her. We talked for a few hours. My eyes got heavy. I went back to sleep. She called me. I woke up. She asked if I’d eaten because she made some rice. This was at 5pm. After dragging myself out of bed and taking a shower, I went to her room. I walked in and smelled it. It smelled sooooo good! (or maybe I was just hungry). She fixed a plate for me. The first bite had my taste buds jumping for joy. I ate and ate, and ate some more. It was amazing!

Since that day, I looked forward to the next time I’d have some of her rice with fish and spinach sauce. I remember texting her in the middle of the night to ask for the recipe. I’m sure she thought I was crazy. But food can do that to me lol.

Finally, after our exams, we had time to recreate that meal and it was fantastic! Like falling in love again.

I know you think I’m dramatic, yes, I am. But this fish and spinach sauce is worth the hype.

Here’s a video tutorial about how to make the spinach and fish sauce. Try it and let me know how it turns out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

