Are there things you hated as a kid but love now?

Dawn does not do soft shell tacos or tortillas. At least, that’s what I thought. On one of my trips to Sainsbury’s, I was looking for the perfect bread to make wraps with. I was going for flatbread, which is just like the “shawarma bread” from back home. But, they were too small to roll over. The only other options I had were plain tortillas or whole wheat tortillas.  I got the plain ones.

I was super hungry one day, and I decided to make the wrap. I heated the tortilla in my frying pan, filled it with shredded chicken, diced tomatoes, cheddar cheese, lettuce, and mango chilli salad dressing. One tortilla was too small so I doubled it. Once I had it in a roll, I put it back in the frying pan to seal it. After the first bite, I fell in love! I don’t know why I ever stayed away from tortillas.

Budget:

Tortilla (8/pack) was 0.90, Whole Large Chicken was 2.75, Lettuce was 0.65, Tomatoes were 1.30, Big pack of cheese was 2.75, Mango Chilli dressing was 0.75. Total: 9.10p. Again, with lots of leftover ingredients!

 

Leave a Reply

