Nigerian Recipes: Yam Porridge (Video)

If you’ve read my “About Me“page, you know I’m Nigerian. Igbo, to be specific.

I’ve spent a considerable amount of time away from home, so I’m still a learner when it comes to traditional delicacies. I’m learning how to make the soups and other things. But. But. But. I believe I’ve nailed the art of Yam Porridge. It’s funny how I see people making things once or twice, then I try it out and it turns out better than I expected (knocks on wood).

I made Yam Porridge a few weeks ago, after I finally found a website to order yams from. I got a lot of questions about what yams are and I tried to explain it. But in case anyone still has any questions, click here for more information.

Ingredients:
1. Yam 2. Salt 3. Palm Oil 4. Onions 5. Scotch bonnet 6. Crayfish 7. Spinach 8. Knorr Cubes 9. Water

Disclaimer: I’m really bad with measurements! I just estimate with my eyes lol. I apologize in advance.

Here’s a video tutorial from my YouTube channel

 

 

Leave a Reply

