Sunday Brunch in Your Dorm (Video)

I’m sure every one of you can relate to how stressful school can be. So, on the weekends, I make it a point to treat myself to a nice brunch. Most recently, I made french toast with brioche, homemade strawberry syrup, scrambled eggs, and sausages. Sounds like a mouthful right? It was!

Ingredients

Brioche: One loaf of brioche, 2 eggs, 1 cooking spoonful of milk, 3 tablespoons of sugar, 1/8 a stick of butter.

Strawberry Syrup: 10 fresh strawberries, 1/2 cup of water, 5 tablespoons of sugar.

Scrambled eggs: 2 eggs, 1/2 cooking spoon of milk, salt and black papper to taste

Sausages: 2 beef sausages and 3 cooking spoonsful of cooking oil.

My Budget

French Toast

Brioche cost about 2.99, the crate of eggs (15) costs about 2 pounds, My lactose free milk (1litre) was 1.30, the whole bag of sugar was 1.99p, butter was 1.99.

Syrup

The can of strawberries were 0.50p

Sausages

Cost about 3 pounds.

Total: 13.77.

Best part is, I had most of the ingredients left over!

Here’s a tutorial from my YouTube channel

 

 

Leave a Reply

